A Letter From America!

Hi Everyone! It’s Pogo here! I’m going to be doing the post today. 

Pogo got a parcel!

The other day, I got a parcel from America! Unfortunately, Mammy wasn’t home when the postman called and I couldn’t reach the door handle to let him in.

We had to walk to the sorting office to collect it. I was a little worried because they said they needed to see ID, but I don’t have any! Luckily, they let us have it without any problems.

I couldn’t wait to get home and open it!

To Pogo, From Frankie

I had attended a #PawPawty on twitter recently and was lucky enough to win a prize. I knew the parcel contained my mystery prize, but I hadn’t got a clue what it could be.

Mammy helped me to open the parcel. Firstly, there was an envelope that said “To Pogo, From Frankie”

Doggy Postcard

In the envelope, there was a lovely note from Frankie congratulating me for winning the prize at the #PawPawty.

There was also a really cool doggy postcard.  I think that it is made of rawhide and that you can eat it, but I haven’t been brave enough to try it out yet!

Tough Turtle

I rooted through all the layers of tissue until I reached the prize. I couldn’t believe my eyes! It was a Tough Turtle!

I have never seen a toy like this in any pet shop in Ireland. I love it so much!

The really cool thing about this turtle is that there are three baby turtles hiding in the shell!

8 responses to “A Letter From America!

  1. Wow – what a great toy Pogo, you are so lucky! Have you managed to get the little baby turtles out yet?

We love hearing from you. Comments, feedback, ideas etc are all appreciated!

